Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Team Sports

Twitter Reacts As GT Win 10th IPL 2022 Game By Defeating CSK; Confirm Their Spot For Qualifier 1

In the 62nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) locked horns with Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday, May 15.

Gujarat Titans won the match by 7 wickets against Chennai Super Kings to bag their 10th victory in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL 2022 Schedule | ICC Teams Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to bat first in the match and they made 4 huge changes to the playing XI as Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo and Maheesh Theekshana replaced N Jagadeesan, Prashant Solanki, Mitchell Santner and Matheesha Pathirana in the team. On the other hand, Gujarat Titans (GT) made no changes to the line-up and they fielded the same playing XI.

Gujarat Titans. Photo- IPL

Pacer Mohammed Shami after bowling a brilliant first over got the first breakthrough for his team in the third over of the match by dismissing in-form opener, Devon Conway. After that, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali’s good batting in the 5th and 6th over helped Chennai Super Kings score 47/1 in the powerplay.

Spinner Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore provided GT with a second breakthrough by dismissing all-rounder Moeen Ali for 21 in the 9th over.

Meanwhile, Ruturaj Gaikwad completed his half-century off 44 balls, including 4 fours and one six and this was his 10th fifty in the IPL. Also, Chennai Super Kings reached 100 runs mark in 14.2 overs.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway
Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway. (Photo: IPL)

Gaikwad’s 49-ball 53 runs knock was ended on the last ball of the 16th over, which was bowled by Rashid Khan. In the next over Shivam Dube was dismissed for a 2-ball duck by Alzarri Joseph.

After that, CSK kept batting extremely slow and in the last 5 overs, they failed to smash even one boundary and were able to score 133/5. MS Dhoni got out after scoring 7 runs off 10 balls and N Jagadeesan remained unbeaten but scored slow 39 runs off 33 balls.

Chasing the target, GT openers –Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill – were off a flying start as they scored 29 runs in the first three overs and at the end of the powerplay they were at 53/0.

Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha
Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha. (Photo: IPL)

The 59 runs partnership between Saha and Gill was brought to an end by Matheesha Pathirana as he dismissed Gill in the 8th over. Soon, Matthew Wade and Hardik Pandya lost their wickets in the 12th and 14th over respectively.

In the end, opener Wriddhiman Saha (67) and middle-order batsman David Miller (15) batted cautiously and helped the Gujarat Titans (GT) win and reach 20 points mark in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

Here’s How Twitter Reacted To IPL 2022 Battle Between CSK and GT:

Also Read: Also Read: Twitter Reacts As Ambati Rayudu Gets Dropped From CSK’s Playing XI Right After Retirement Fiasco

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button